Region 4C - All Region Football

Sherando senior AJ Santiago was selected at three different spots and the Warriors had seven players picked overall to highlight the All-Region 4C teams that were released on Tuesday.
Santiago is a First Team wide receiver and defensive back. He’s joined on the First Team by senior Gavyn Blye (offensive all-purpose) and sophomore running back Jason Foster.
Other local First Team selections are Handley senior defensive lineman Rodd’ney Davenport and junior defensive back Manno Lusca, and James Wood junior linebacker Zach Smith.
Santiago was named as a punt returner on the Second Team, which also features Warrior teammates Ethan Gonzalez (junior offensive lineman), Charlie Clawson (senior defensive lineman), Kaleb Nowlin (sophomore defensive end) and Micah Carlson (sophomore punter).
Handley senior Emerson Fusco was selected at two positions (running back and defensive back) on the Second Team, and he’s joined by teammate and senior offensive lineman Silas Young. Other Second Team selections are Millbrook senior offensive lineman Markell Harrison, senior defensive lineman Jett Helmut, junior defensive end Cole Purdy, and junior linebacker Cohen Creswell; and James Wood junior kick returner Lane Overbaugh.
Player of the Year awards went to Kettle Run senior wide receiver Jordan Tapscott (Offensive) and Loudoun County senior linebacker Jackson Snyder (Defensive). Charlie Porterfield is the Coach of the Year after guiding Kettle Run to the Region 4C title.