Football: All-Region 4C

Sherando senior linebacker Payne Bauer was named the Region 4C Co-Defensive Player of the Year in football selections released on Tuesday.
Bauer shares the honor with Tuscarora junior defensive lineman Matei Fitz.
A unanimous selection, Bauer was one of five Sherando players who were picked for the first team. Joining him from the Warriors are junior offensive lineman Keith Gouveia, senior running back Darius Lane, junior kicker Jack Hendren and senior Jabril Hayes, who was selected at three positions — kick returner (unanimous), defensive back and punt returner.
Millbrook had four players selected to the first team — senior running back Gavin Evosirch, senior wide receiver Jordan Jackson, senior defensive lineman Tyler Duckstein and junior defensive back Aidan Haines.
There were five area players on offense and four on defense who made the second team.
Handley selections are senior Malachi Imoh (the quarterback was named offensive all-purpose), sophomore defensive end Stephen Daley and senior linebacker Quinton Newman; Sherando: Hayes at wide receiver and senior defensive end Skylar Taylor-Goode; Millbrook: senior quarterback Kaden Buza and Duckstein (offensive line); James Wood: senior running back Sam Adkins and junior punter Chris Garcia.
The Region 4C Offensive Player of the Year is Broad Run quarterback Mitch Griffis and the Coach of the Year is Tuscarora’s Brandon Wheelbarger.