Northwestern District football awards

Sherando claimed all three major awards to highlight the Class 4 All-Northwestern District football selections that were released on Wednesday.
Senior quarterback Hunter Entsminger repeated as Offensive Player of the Year and junior linebacker Payne Bauer was named Defensive Player of the Year. Bill Hall repeated as Coach of the Year after leading Sherando (9-1, 6-0 district) to its second consecutive district championship.
Entsminger was a unanimous First Team selection. Other unanimous offensive choices for the Warriors are senior offensive lineman Nick Corbit, sophomore offensive lineman Keith Gouveia, senior tight end Will Hall, senior running back T.J. Washington, and sophomore kicker Jack Hendren. Washington was also selected to the First Team offense as a kickoff returner.
Joining Bauer as unanimous First Team selections on defense are senior linebacker JoJo Doleman, senior defensive back Malachi Doleman and Washington as a punt returner. Other Sherando First Team defensive selections are Joel Santmier (tackle) and Corbit (end).
Millbrook’s offensive First Team selections are junior offensive lineman Tyler Duckstein, senior running back Noah Robinson, and senior wide receiver Savon Smith. On defense, Smith (defensive back), senior tackle Kelvin Enriquez, senior linebacker Tyrek Talley and junior punter Gavin Evosirch were selected to the first team.
Handley senior Kevin Curry (unanimous selection at wide receiver and cornerback), Judges junior running back Malachi Imoh, and James Wood senior offensive lineman Walker See were other local players who were selected to the First Team.
Sherando’s Second Team selections are Doleman (running back), Entsminger (punter), senior wide receiver Nick Mazza, junior defensive back and wide receiver Jabril Hayes and sophomore Chacai Campbell (all-purpose).
Millbrook’s Second Team selections are Enriquez (center), Evosirch (all-purpose), junior offensive lineman Zach Harrison, junior Jordan Jackson (wide receiver, kickoff returner and defensive back) and Smith (punt returner).
James Wood’s Second Team selections are William Crowder (running back and kickoff returner), See (defensive tackle), senior defensive tackle Luke Roy, junior linebacker Jackson Turner and senior defensive back Treyven Mandel.
Handley’s Second Team selections are junior defensive tackle Tommy Ashby, freshman defensive end Stephen Daley, junior linebacker Quinton Newman and sophomore linebacker Leland Walkling.