Football: Class 4 All-Northwestern District

Sherando football juniors JoJo Doleman and Hunter Entsminger were named the Defensive Player of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year, respectively, in the all-Class 4 Northwestern District selections that were released on Thursday.
The linebacker Doleman was one of six unanimous first team selections on defense and the quarterback Entsminger was one of eight unaminous first team selections on offense.
Other first team selections for district champion Sherando are junior offensive lineman Nick Corbit (unanimous), junior OL and defensive tackle Isaiah Allen, junior T.J. Washington (unanimous at running back, also selected as a punt returner), senior Aaron Banks (unanimous at wide receiver, also selected as a defensive back), senior kicker Stone Garver (unanimous) and senior linebacker Michael Perry.
Millbrook’s first team selections are senior center Nic Kline, junior Savon Smith (unanimous at running back), senior defensive end Myles Bruce, senior linebacker Brandon Shingleton (unanimous) and Isaac Brown. The senior quarterback was a unanimous all-purpose selection on offense, and he was also selected as a punter.
Handley’s first team selections are senior offensive lineman Bobby Teahan, junior wide receiver Kevin Curry and senior defensive back Ra’Shaad Morris.
Sherando’s second team selections are Doleman at running back, senior wide receiver Melvin Irby, senior defensive tackle Ke’Von Doleman, Corbit at defensive end and senior defensive back Frank Ritter.
Millbrook’s second team selections are sophomore offensive lineman Tyler Duckstein, sophomore running back Gavin Evosirch, Smith at wide receiver, kick returner and punt returner, sophomore wide receiver Jordan Jackson, senior linebacker Trammell Anthony and Brown at cornerback.
Handley’s second team selections are senior defensive end Tyrese Dudley, sophomore linebacker Quentin Newman and Curry at defensive back.
James Wood’s second team selections are senior offensive lineman and defensive tackle Dominic Revetta and sophomore kick returner William Crowder.
Sherando’s honorable mention selections are senior offensive lineman Zach McCarty, junior tight end Will Hall, Washington at kick returner, sophomore linebacker Payne Bauer and junior defensive back Malachi Doleman.
Millbrook’s honorable mention selections are sophomore offensive lineman Zach Harrison, junior running back Noah Robinson and senior linebacker Jayden Johnson.
Handley’s honorable mention selections are sophomore Malachi Imoh (a running back/quarterback who earned offensive all-purpose honors) and junior linebacker D’Andre James.
James Wood’s honorable mention selections are senior tight end Jordan Loy, senior kicker Jacob Sortino, junior defensive lineman Luke Roy and sophomore defensive back Luke Esparza.
Kettle Run’s Charlie Porterfield was named the Coach of the Year.